Tecla

Where do you live?

I live in the northern part of Tanga, Tanzania.

Who is the main caregiver?

I live with my dad, Simon.

How many children are in the family?

There are 6 children in my family. There’s Beatha (17), Me РTecla (15), Elias (11), Sakina (10), Lucy (10) and John (6).

What program do you and your children attend at Pamoja Leo?

Girls Group

Tell us a little bit about your life:

My name is Tecla and I am 15 years old. I live together with my dad and five siblings on the outskirts of Tanga city. My parents are separated, and my mother left our family and took one of my siblings with her. I recently moved to secondary school, and that is when I started attending Girls Group at Pamoja Leo.

What is your goal for yourself/what do you want to be when you grow up?

My goal is to become a chef when I am older.

What is your best advice for other girls?

My best advice for other girls is to love one another, respect your elders, and to avoid men with bad intentions or bad groups of people.

Something that makes you happy or is important to you:

I am happiest when I am spending time and talking with my family.

What do you want the world to know about your family?

I want the world to know that my family loves people.

What are you most looking forward to from working with Pamoja Leo? OR What do you like most about the program you attend?

My favorite part of Girls Group is the cooking classes because my dream is to become a chef.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *