Uwanja

Where do you live?

I live in Tanga, Tanzania close to the sea

How old are you as the main caregiver?

I live with my Mum, Mwanavita, and my Dad, Jambia

How many children are in the family?

At home I live with my mum and dad and my 5 siblings. There’s Kasim, who is 20, Ali, who is 19, Ramadhani, who is 16, me, I’m 14, Little Ramadhani, who is 8, and Mrisho, who is 6

What program do you and your children attend at Pamoja Leo?

Girls Group, Familia Kwanza, Mamapreneurs

Tell us a little bit about your life:

I grew up with both my parents. I recently finished class 7 of primary school, and am expecting to start Form 1 of secondary school in the upcoming school year. My mum is learning to become a tailor in the Mamapreneurs Program, and my little brother Mrisho goes to the nursery school program.

What is your goal for yourself/what do you want to be when you grow up?

I want to be a doctor when I grow up – my goal is to be the best Senior Medical Officer there is.

What is your best advice for other girls?

My best advice is to study hard because education is so important

Something that makes you happy or is important to you:

Being able to study at school makes me happy.

What do you want the world to know about your family?

I want the world to know that I love people.

What are you most looking forward to from working with Pamoja Leo? OR What do you like most about the program you attend?

My favorite part of Girls Group is the cooking lessons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *